Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Astro Websites

Share

Okay, back to Astronaut trivia! While researching my new Space Map series, I read the profiles of all 522 space travelers from 51 nations, and linked to their profiles at their various programs or space agencies.

Along the way, I noticed that some astronauts, in addition to government biographies, had their own web sites. However, it was not as many as I would have thought! I found 44 total, but would love to hear from anyone who may know others.

A few other space sites have older lists, but most are incomplete or out-of-date in terms of those sites that no longer exist. So here is the most updated listing I could compile:

Buzz Aldrin http://buzzaldrin.com/

William Anders http://www.heritageflight.org/content/

Jerome Apt http://www.orbitexperience.com/

Alan Bean http://www.alanbeangallery.com/

Roberta Bondar
http://www.robertabondar.com/

Fernando Caldiero http://www.frankcaldeiro.com.ar/

Duane Carey http://www.astronautbiker.com/
*Award for Awesomest Domain Name

Scott Carpenter http://www.scottcarpenter.com/

Gene Cernan http://marklarson.com/genecernan/

Franklin Chang-Diaz http://franklinchangdiaz.com/

Leroy Chiao http://leroychiao.blogspot.com/

Pete Conrad http://www.peteconrad.org/

Walter Cunningham http://www.waltercunningham.com/

Charles Duke http://www.charlieduke.net/

Ron Garan http://fragileoasis.org/

John Glenn http://www.johnglennhome.org/

Richard Gordon http://www.dickgordon.com/

Umberto Guidoni http://www.umbertoguidoni.eu/

Miroslaw Hermazewski http://hermaszewski.com/

John Herrington http://www.rocketrek.com/

Jose Hernandez http://www.astrojh.com/

Thomas Jones http://home.comcast.net/~skywalking/

James Lovell http://www.lovellsoflakeforest.com/
*Okay, this one is a restaurant, a little off-theme...

Ed Lu http://www.edlu.com/

Yuri Malenchenko http://www.yurimalenchenko.com/

Franco Malerba http://www.francomalerba.it/

Edgar Mitchell http://www.edmitchellapollo14.com/

Mike Mullane http://www.mikemullane.com/

Story Musgrave http://www.storymusgrave.com/

William Nelson http://billnelson.senate.gov/

William Oefelein http://www.adventurewrite.com/

Greg Olsen http://ghoventures.com/bio.aspx/

Scott Parazynski http://www.parazynski.com/

William Pogue http://www.williampogue.com/

Dumitru Dorin Prunariu http://www.prunariu.org/

Vladimír Remek http://www.vladimirremek.cz/

Sally Ride http://www.sallyridecamps.com/

Wally Schirra http://www.wallyschirra.com/

Rusty Schweickart http://www.well.com/user/rs/index.html/

Rick Searfoss http://www.astronautspeaker.com/

Deke Slayton http://www.dekeslaytonmuseum.com/

Thomas Stafford http://www.staffordmuseum.com/

Franz Viehböck http://www.franzviehboeck.com/

Edward White http://www.cmgww.com/historic/white/index.php/

Al Worden http://www.alworden.com/

John Young http://www.johnwyoung.org/main/jy1.htm/

No comments: